2019-2020 Course Catalog and Student Handbook 
    
    Nov 16, 2019  
2019-2020 Course Catalog and Student Handbook

Program Advisors



Questions about your prospective program of study should be addressed to the program advisors as follows. Gwinnett Tech’s General Phone Number: 770.962.7580 or you can dial 678.226.extension for Lawrenceville or 470.282.extension for Alpharetta-North Fulton. Building “A” indicates the Alpharetta-North Fulton campus.


Business Sciences


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Terry See TSee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213C
Accounting Erica Teague ETeague@GwinnettTech.edu 6623 100 913
Business Management Trudy Dunson TrudyDunson@GwinnettTech.edu 6698 100 213E
Business Technology Rhonda Johnson Rhonda_Johnson@GwinnettTech.edu 6633 100 213B
Culinary Arts Kerri Crean KCrean@GwinnettTech.edu 6625 700 1407
Hotel/Restaurant/Travel Terry See TSee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213C
Hotel/Restaurant/Travel Daniel Henderson DHenderson@GwinnettTech.edu 5287 A 243G
Marketing Management Perry Hidalgo PHidalgo@GwinnettTech.edu 6715 100 213A
 

Computer Science


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Garfield Anderson GAnderson@GwinnettTech.edu 6505 700 2207C
CISCO Lorenzo Clarke LClarke@GwinnettTech.edu 6335 700 2207B
Computer Programming Dawit Lakew DLakew@GwinnettTech.edu 6919 700 2207A
Cybersecurity Garfield Anderson GAnderson@GwinnettTech.edu 6505 700 2207C
Game Development Anubha Mittal AMittal@GwinnettTech.edu 6932 700 2207F
Network Specialist, CISCO Lorenzo Clarke LClarke@GwinnettTech.edu 6335 700 2207B
Network Specialist, Microsoft Oenia Odums OOdums@GwinnettTech.edu 6629 700 2207A
Network Specialist, Unix/Linux Garfield Anderson GAnderson@GwinnettTech.edu 6505 700 2207C
WebSite Design/Development Anubha Mittal AMittal@GwinnettTech.edu 6932 700 2207F
 

Education


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Penny Waddell PWaddell@GwinnettTech.edu 6782 100 257
General Studies Enrollment Support EducationTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470.448.1203 100  
 

Engineering, Construction, Manufacturing and Design


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Christopher Sirmans CSirmans@GwinnettTech.edu 6760 100 932A
Air Conditioning Reed Lovell RLovel@GwinnettTech.edu 6313 100 818A
Air Conditioning Harry Tanase HTanase@GwinnettTech.edu 6385 100 821B
Carpentry/Res.Const. Mgt. Dennis Bowers DBowers@GwinnettTech.edu 6649 100 929A
Commercial Const. Mgt. Ifiok Immanuel IImmanuel@GwinnettTech.edu 6471 100 815A
Drafting Technology Clifford Achille CAchille@GwinnettTech.edu 6640 100 529
Engineering Technology Stephen Hevert SHevert@GwinnettTech.edu 6803 100 932B
GIS Technology Aaron Poulsen APoulsen@GwinnettTech.edu 6648 600 105
Horticulture Aaron Poulsen APoulsen@GwinnettTech.edu 6648 600 105
Welding Technology Steve Jessup SJessup@GwinnettTech.edu 6763 100 815A
Welding Technology John Leonguerrero JLeonguerrero@GwinnettTech.edu 6848 100 826A
Welding Technology John Dixon JDixon@GwinnettTech.edu 6645 100 935C
 

Health Sciences


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Kristen Buoy KBuoy@GwinnettTech.edu 6334 200 209
Division Chair Yvonne Durrant YDurrant@GwinnettTech.edu 6635 200 208
Bioscience Mohd Salameh MSalameh@GwinnettTech.edu 6488 900 3.201
Cardiovascular Technology Isis Zometa IZometa@GwinnettTech.edu 6669 200 252
Clinical Research Michelle Forthofer MForthofer@GwinnettTech.edu 6406 200 145
Dental Assisting LeaAnna Harding LLHarding@GwinnettTech.edu 6356 200 618
Computed Tomography Clinical Jennifer Turner JenniferTurner@GwinnettTech.edu 6479 200 250
Diagnostic Med Sonography Kim Strong KStrong@GwinnettTech.edu 6701 200 258
Echocardiography Isis Zometa IZometa@GwinnettTech.edu 6669 200 252
EMT/AEMT Gregory Companion GCompanion@GwinnettTech.edu 6781 200 261
Paramedic Technology Gregory Companion GCompanion@GwinnettTech.edu 6781 200 261
Health Information Mgmt. Latunya Henderson LHendersonGwinnettTech.edu 6809 200 328
Magnetic Resonance Imaging Jennifer Turner JenniferTurner@GwinnettTech.edu 6479 200 250
Radiologic Technology Jennifer Turner JenniferTurner@GwinnettTech.edu 6479 200 250
Healthcare Assistant Enrollment Support HealthTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470.448.1201 100  
Interdisciplinary Studies Enrollment Support HealthTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470.448.1201 100  
Respiratory Care Nadya Khoja NKhoja@GwinnettTech.edu 6658 200 273
Surgical Technology TC Parker TCParker@GwinnettTech.edu 6348 200 331
Veterinary Technology Ryan Cheek RCheek@GwinnettTech.edu 6337 200 321
 

Nursing and Life Sciences


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Buiding
Office
Division Dean Karen Armstrong KArmstrong@GwinnettTech.edu 6287 900 1.303C
Division Chair Courtney Ross CRoss@GwinnettTech.edu 6325 900 1.303F
Medical Assisting Marjorie McCullough MMcCullough@GwinnettTech.edu 6393 900 3.213
Certified Nursing Asst (CNA) Kathleen Amadasun KAmadasun@GwinnettTech.edu 6635 900 3.301P
Registered Nursing (ADN) Asha Anumolu AAnumolu@GwinnettTech.edu 6964 900 1.303G
 

Public and Professional Services


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Phoebe Coquerel PCoquerel@GwinnettTech.edu 6969 100 605B
Automotive Technology Robert Bauman RBauman@GwinnettTech.edu 6742 300 108D
Automotive Technology Chaffic Bassar CBassar@GwinnettTech.edu 6689 300 108C
Automotive Technology Jeffrey Janes JJanes@GwinnettTech.edu 6261 300 108I
Barbering Terra Womack TWomack@GwinnettTech.edu 6627 100 613A
Cosmetology Terra Womack TWomack@GwinnettTech.edu 6627 100 613A
Criminal Justice Russ Pomrenke RPomrenke@GwinnettTech.edu 6630 100 722B
Diesel Equipment Tech Johnny Stallings JStallings@GwinnettTech.edu 7382 300 108C
Early Childhood Care and Ed Jennifer Roberts JRoberts@GwinnettTech.edu 6470 100 722B
Interiors Susan Arnold SArnold@GwinnettTech.edu 6632 500 2.203

 

Revised: 10/31/2019