2024-2025 Course Catalog and Student Handbook 
    
    Jul 23, 2024  
2024-2025 Course Catalog and Student Handbook

Program Advisors



Questions about your prospective program of study should be addressed to the program advisors as follows. Gwinnett Tech’s General Phone Number: 770.962.7580 or you can dial 678.226.extension for Lawrenceville or 470.282.extension for Alpharetta-North Fulton. Building “A” indicates the Alpharetta-North Fulton campus.


Business Sciences


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Terry See TSee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213C
Accounting Erica Teague ETeague@GwinnettTech.edu 6623 100 913
Business Management Trudy Dunson TrudyDunson@GwinnettTech.edu 6698 100 213E
Business Technology Charlene Clark CClark@GwinnettTech.edu 6668 100 309
Culinary Arts Kerri Crean KCrean@GwinnettTech.edu 6625 700 1.407
Hotel/Restaurant/Travel Angela Jirasek AJirasek@GwinnettTech.edu 5287 700 1.403
Marketing Management Perry Hidalgo
PHidalgo@GwinnettTech.edu
6715 100 213A
 

Computer Science


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Garfield Anderson GAnderson@GwinnettTech.edu 6505 B 224F
CISCO Network Specialist Lorenzo Clarke LClarke@GwinnettTech.edu 6335 B 224D
Computer Programming Sahng Han Shan@gwinnettTech.edu 6919 B 224B
Cybersecurity Albena Asenova-Belal ABelal@gwinnetttech.edu 6671 B 224E
Game Development Shane Archibald SArchibald@GwinnettTech.edu 6949 B 224L

Network Specialist, Microsoft & AWS

Asad Khan AKhan@GwinnettTech.edu 6629 B

224C

Network Specialist, Unix/Linux David Pragle DPragle@GwinnettTech.edu 470-282-5426 ANF - A 243
WebSite Design/Development Manal Nasir MNasir@GwinnettTech.edu 6932 B 224O
 

Education and Life Sciences


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Margaret Long MLong@GwinnettTech.edu 6920 100 257
General Studies Enrollment Support - Business Team BusinessTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470.448.1203 100 One Stop
 

Engineering, Construction, Manufacturing and Design


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office

Division Dean

Patrick Mahaffey

PMahaffey@GwinnettTech.edu

6760 100 932A
Air Conditioning Robert Pratt RPratt@GwinnettTech.edu 6313 100 818A
Air Conditioning Harry Tanase HTanase@GwinnettTech.edu 6385 100 821B
Carpentry/Res.Const. Mgt. Dennis Bowers DBowers@GwinnettTech.edu 6649 100 929A
Commercial Const. Mgt. Richard Kusi RKusi@GwinnettTech.edu 6471 100 815A
Drafting Technology Clifford Achille CAchille@GwinnettTech.edu 6640 100 529
Engineering Technology Sam L. Garrett, Jr SGarrett@GwinnettTech.edu 6803 100 932B
Environmental Horticulture Aaron Poulsen APoulsen@GwinnettTech.edu 6648 600 105
Mechatronics Sam L. Garrett, Jr SGarrett@GwinnettTech.edu 6803 100 932B
Welding Technology Steve Jessup SJessup@GwinnettTech.edu 6763 100 815A
Welding Technology John Leonguerrero JLeonguerrero@GwinnettTech.edu 6848 100 826A
Welding Technology Ryan Schmidt RSchmidt@GwinnettTech.edu 6645 100 826B
 

Health Sciences


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Ryan Cheek RCheek@GwinnettTech.edu 6337 200 209
Division Chair Lee Elliott GElliott@GwinnettTech.edu 6334 200 208
Bioscience Mohd Salameh MSalameh@GwinnettTech.edu 6488 900 3.201
Cardiovascular Technology Kathy Johnson KJohnson@GwinnettTech.edu 6876 200 253
Clinical Research Michelle Forthofer MForthofer@GwinnettTech.edu 6406 200 145
Dental Assisting Amy Weaver AWeaver@GwinnettTech.edu 6285 200 318
Diagnostic Medical Sonography Kimberly Strong KStrong@GwinnettTech.edu 6701 200 258
Echocardiography Technology Kathy Johnson KJohnson@GwinnettTech.edu 6876 200 253
Emergency Services (Paramedicine, EMS/T, AEMT) Vacant        
Radiologic Technology Jennifer Turner JenniferTurner@GwinnettTech.edu 6696 200 250
Respiratory Care John Kleinsteuber JKleinsteuber@GwinnettTech.edu 6829 200 211
Surgical Technology TC Parker TCParker@GwinnettTech.edu 6348 200 331
Veterinary Technology Stefany Dixon SDixon@GwinnettTech.edu 6685 200 321
Interdisciplinary Studies Enrollment Support Team HealthTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470.448.1201 100 One Stop
Health Sciences Program Specialist Josue Vejar JVejar@GwinnettTech.edu 6404 200 212
           
 

Nursing Sciences


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Yvonne Durrant YDurrant@GwinnettTech.edu 6287 900 1.303E
Medical Assisting Calvin Mauldin CMauldin@GwinnettTech.edu 6393 900 3.213
Certified Nursing Asst (CNA) Alisa Harris AHarris@GwinnettTech.edu 6635 900 3.301P
Registered Nursing (ADN) Vacant        
 

Public and Professional Services


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Jennifer Roberts JRoberts@GwinnettTech.edu 6470 100 265
Automotive Technology Robert Bauman RBauman@GwinnettTech.edu 6742 300 108D
Automotive Technology Chaffic Bassar CBassar@GwinnettTech.edu 6689 300 108C
Automotive Technology Eric Jaromin EJaromin@GwinnettTech.edu 6788 300 108E
Cosmetology & Barbering Florence Williams FWilliams@GwinnettTech.edu 6386 100 613A
Criminal Justice Russ Pomrenke RPomrenke@GwinnettTech.edu 6630 100 704
Diesel Equipment Technology Johnny Stallings JStallings@GwinnettTech.edu 7382 300 108C
Early Childhood Care and Education Christy Mitchell CMitchell@GwinnettTech.edu 6940 800 1209.B
Ford ASSET Jeffrey Janes JJanes@GwinnettTech.edu 6261 300 108I
Interiors Jan Wynn JWynn@GwinnettTech.edu 6632 500 2.203
Mercedes Benz College Mark Whittaker MarkWhittaker@GwinnettTech.edu 6354 300 108I
MOPAR CAP Andy Lindman ALindman@GwinnettTech.edu 6709 300 108H