2016-2017 Course Catalog & Student Handbook 
    
    Oct 06, 2022  
2016-2017 Course Catalog & Student Handbook [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Program Advisors



Questions about your prospective program of study should be addressed to the program advisors as follows. Gwinnett Tech’s General Phone Number: 770-962-7580 or you can dial 678-226-extension for Lawrenceville or 470-282-extension for Alpharetta-North Fulton

Art & Design Division

DIVISION DEAN E-mail Address Phone ext. Bldg Office
  Terry See tsee@gwinnetttech.edu 6651 100 213C
Barbering
  Terra Womack twomack@gwinnetttech.edu 6627 100 613A
Cosmetology
  Terra Womack twomack@gwinnetttech.edu 6627 100 613A
Culinary Arts
  Kerri Crean kcrean@gwinnetttech.edu 6625 700 1407
Horticulture
  Aaron Poulsen apoulsen@gwinnetttech.edu 6648 600 105
Film
  Terry See tsee@gwinnetttech.edu 6651 100 213C
GIS Technology
  Aaron Poulsen apoulsen@gwinnetttech.edu 6648 600 105
Interiors
  Susan Arnold sarnold@gwinnetttech.edu 6632 500 2.203
Photography
  Judith Pishnery jpishnery@gwinnetttech.edu 6629 100 302A

Automotive, Construction & Trades Division

DIVISION DEAN E-mail Address Phone ext. Bldg Office
  Gail Edwards gedwards@gwinnetttech.edu 6367 100 932A
Air Conditioning Tech
  Reed Lovell rlovell@gwinnetttech.edu 6313 100 818A
Automotive Technology
  Robert Bauman rbauman@gwinnetttech.edu 6742 300 108E
Automotive Technology
  Mark Whittaker markwhittaker@gwinnetttech.edu 6354 300 108I
Automotive Technology
  Monroe Sorton msorton@gwinnetttech.edu 6261 300 108F
Building Maintenance
  Alexander Elman aelman@gwinnetttech.edu 6643 100 822
Carpentry/Res. Const. Mgmt
  Dennis Bowers dbowers@gwinnetttech.edu 6649 100 929A
Comm. Const. Mgmt.
  Irish Horsey ihorsey@gwinnnetttech.edu 6760 100 652
Drafting Technology
  Lloyd McArthur lmcarthur@gwinnetttech.edu 6440 100 529
Diesel Equip Tech
  Johnny Stallings jstallings@gwinnetttech.edu 7382 300 108C
Engineering Technology
  N. Bray Bonner bbonner@gwinnetttech.edu 6803 100 932B
MOPAR CAP
  Andy Lindman alindman@gwinnetttech.edu 6709 300 108H
Photovoltaic Sys Instl & Rep
  Reed Lovell rlovell@gwinnetttech.edu 6313 100 818A
Welding
  Steve Jessup sjessup@gwinnetttech.edu 6645 100 815A

Business Sciences Division

DIVISION DEAN E-mail Address Phone ext. Bldg Office
  Terry See tsee@gwinnetttech.edu 6651 100 213C
Accounting
  Terry See tsee@gwinnetttech.edu 6651 100 213C
Business Technology
  Rhonda Johnson rhonda_johnson@gwinnetttech.edu 6633 100 213
Business Management
  Terry See tsee@gwinnetttech.edu 6651 100 213C
Hotel/Restaurant/Travel
  Nancy Caldarola ncaldarola@gwinnetttech.edu 5287 A 243G
Hotel/Restaurant/Travel
  Akua Washington awashington@gwinnetttech.edu 6396 700 1401
Marketing Management
  Perry Hidalgo phidalgo@gwinnetttech.edu 6715 100 213A

Computer Science Division

DIVISION DEAN E-mail Address Phone ext. Bldg Office
    Rita Patel rpatel@gwinnetttech.edu 6505 700 2207C
CISCO
    Lorenzo Clarke lclarke@gwinnetttech.edu 6335 700 2207B
Computer Programming
    Rita Patel rpatel@gwinnetttech.edu 6483 700 2207C
CIST 1001  
    Albena Asenova-Belal abelal@gwinnetttech.edu 6667 700 2207E
Game Development
    John Thacher jthacher@gwinnetttech.edu 6679 700 2207G
Cybersecurity
    Jimmy Crum jcrum@gwinnetttech.edu 6674 700 2207D
    Umar Khokhar ukhokhar@gwinnetttech.edu 5418 A 342C
Web Site Design/Development
    John Thacher jthacher@gwinnetttech.edu 6679 700 2207G
Network Specialist
  Microsoft Concentration
    Garfield Anderson ganderson@gwinnetttech.edu 6883 700 2207H
    Jeffrey Johnston jjohnston@gwinnetttech.edu 5414 A 342D
  Unix/Linux Concentration
    Garfield Anderson ganderson@gwinnetttech.edu 6883 700 2207H
  CISCO Concentration
    Lorenzo Clarke lclarke@gwinnetttech.edu 6335 700 2207B

Education Division

DIVISION DEAN (Interim) E-mail Address Phone ext. Bldg Office
  Penny Waddell pwaddell@gwinnetttech.edu 6782 200 115
Early Childhood Care and Ed.
  Jane Hyche jhyche@gwinnetttech.edu 6741 100 722C
Developmental Studies,
General Studies & Technical Specialist
Enrollment Support Center
    EducationTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470-448-1203 100  

Health Imaging and Informatics Division

DIVISION DEAN E-mail Address Phone ext. Bldg Office
  Jim Sass jsass@gwinnetttech.edu 6326 200 208
Radiologic Technology
  Sally Knab sknab@gwinnetttech.edu 6479 200 250
Cardiovascular Technology
  Kristen Buoy kbuoy@gwinnetttech.edu 6334 200 252
Computed Tomography Clinical
  Jim Sass jsass@gwinnetttech.edu 6326 200 208
  Sally Knab sknab@gwinnetttech.edu 6479 200 250
Magnetic Resonance Imaging
  Jim Sass jsass@gwinnetttech.edu 6326 200 208
  Sally Knab sknab@gwinnetttech.edu 6479 200 250
Diagnostic Med Sonography
  Kim Strong kstrong@gwinnetttech.edu 6701 200 258
Health Information Mgmnt Tech
  Latunya Henderson lhenderson@gwinnetttech.edu 6809 200 328
Health Information Tech Cert
  Patricia Whitley pwhitley@gwinnetttech.edu 5413 200 329

Health Sciences and Public Safety Division

DIVISION DEAN E-mail Address Phone ext. Bldg Office
  Phil Klein pklein@gwinnetttech.edu 6732 200 209
Clinical Research
  Michelle Forthofer mforthofer@gwinnetttech.edu 6406 200 145
Criminal Justice
  Russ Pomrenke rpomrenke@gwinnetttech.edu 6630 100 704
EMT\AEMT
  Michael Johnson mjohnson@gwinnetttech.edu 6320 200 261
Paramedic Technology
  Michael Johnson mjohnson@gwinnetttech.edu 6320 200 261
Dental Assisting
  LeaAnna Harding lharding@gwinnetttech.edu 6356 200 318
Healthcare Assistant and
Healthcare Science Enrollment Support Center
    HealthTeam@gwinnetttech.edu 470-448-1201 100  
Respiratory Care
  Nadya Khoja nkhoja@gwinnetttech.edu 6658 200 273
Surgical Technology
  TC Parker tcparker@gwinnetttech.edu 6348 200 331
Veterinary Technology
  Bonnie Ballard bballard@gwinnetttech.edu 6347 200 320

Life Sciences Division

DIVISION DEAN E-mail Address Phone ext. Bldg Office
  Cathy Scholz cscholz@gwinnetttech.edu 6325 900 1.303E
Bioscience
  Mohd Salameh msalameh@gwinnetttech.edu 6488 900 3.203

Nursing Sciences Division

DIVISION DEAN E-mail Address Phone ext. Bldg Office
  Indira Tyler ityler@gwinnetttech.edu 6287 900 1.303C
Medical Assisting
  Marjorie McCullough mmccullough@gwinnetttech.edu 6393 900 3.213
Registered Nursing (ADN)
  Indira Tyler ityler@gwinnetttech.edu 6287 900 1.303C
           
Patient Care Certificate (CNA)
  Yvonne Durrant ydurrant@gwinnetttech.edu 6635 900 3.301L

Revised: 06/01/2017