The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Gwinnett Technical College
   
 
  Sep 23, 2017
 
 
    
2017-2018 Course Catalog & Student Handbook

Program Advisors



Questions about your prospective program of study should be addressed to the program advisors as follows. Gwinnett Tech’s General Phone Number: 770-962-7580 or you can dial 678-226-extension for Lawrenceville or 470-282-extension for Alpharetta-North Fulton. Building “A” indicates the Alpharetta-North Fulton campus.

 


Art & Design Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Terry See TSee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213C
Barbering Terra Womack TWomack@GwinnettTech.edu 6627 100 613A
Cosmetology Terra Womack TWomack@GwinnettTech.edu 6627 100 613A
Culinary Arts Kerri Crean KCrean@GwinnettTech.edu 6625 700 1407
GIS Technology Aaron Poulsen APoulsen@GwinnettTech.edu 6648 600 105
Horticulture Aaron Poulsen APoulsen@GwinnettTech.edu 6648 600 105
Interiors Susan Arnold SArnold@GwinnettTech.edu 6632 500 2.203
Photography Judith Pishnery JPishnery@GwinnettTech.edu 6629 100 302A

 


Automotive, Construction and Trades Division


Program
Advisor
E-Mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Gail Edwards GEdwards@GwinnettTech.edu 6367 100 932A
Air Conditioning Technology Reed Lovell RLovell@GwinnettTech.edu 6313 100 818A
Automotive Technology Robert Bauman RBauman@GwinnettTech.edu 6742 300 108E
Automotive Technology Mark Whittaker MarkWhittaker@GwinnettTech.edu 6354 300 108I
Automotive Technology Monroe Sorton MSorton@GwinnettTech.edu 6261 300 108F
Carpentry/Res. Const. Mgmt Dennis Bowers DBowers@GwinnettTech.edu 6649 100 929A
Commercial Const. Mgmt Gail Edwards GEdwards@GwinnettTech.edu 6367 100 932A
Drafting Technology Gail Edwards GEdwards@GwinnettTech.edu 6367 100 932A
Diesel Equip Tech Johnny Stallings JStallings@GwinnettTech.edu 7382 300 108C
Engineering Technology N. Bray Bonner BBonner@GwinnettTech.edu 6803 100 932B
Mercedes Benz College Automotive Program Mark Whittaker MarkWhittaker@GwinnettTech.edu 6354 300 108I
MOPAR CAP Andy Lindman ALindman@GwinnettTech.edu 6709 300 108H
Photovoltaic Sys Instl & Rep Reed Lovell RLovell@GwinnettTech.edu 6313 100 818A
Welding Steve Jessup SJessup@GwinnettTech.edu 6645 100 815A

 


Business Sciences Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Terry See TSee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213C
Accounting Terry See TSee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213C
Business Management Terry See TSee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213C
Business Technology Rhonda Johnson Rhonda_Johnson@GwinnettTech.edu 6633 100 213B
Hotel/Restaurant/Travel Terry See TSee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213C
Hotel/Restaurant/Travel Akua Washington AWashington@GwinnettTech.edu 6396 700 1401
Marketing Management Perry Hidalgo PHidalgo@GwinnettTech.edu 6715 100 213A

 


Computer Science Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Rita Patel RPatel@GwinnettTech.edu 6505 700 2207C
CISCO Lorenzo Clarke LClarke@GwinnettTech.edu 6335 700 2207B
CIST 1001 Albena Asenova-Belal ABelal@GwinnettTech.edu 6667 700 2207E
Computer Programming Dawit Lakew DLakew@GwinnettTech.edu 6919 700 2207A
Cybersecurity Jimmy Crum JCrum@GwinnettTech.edu 6674 700 2207D
Game Development John Thacher JThacher@GwinnettTech.edu 6679 700 2207G
Network Specialist, CISCO Lorenzo Clarke LClarke@GwinnettTech.edu 6335 700 2207B
Network Specialist, Microsoft Garfield Anderson GAnderson@GwinnettTech.edu 6883 700 2207H
Jeffrey Johnston JJohnston@GwinnettTech.edu 5414 A 342D
Network Specialist, Unix/Linux Garfield Anderson GAnderson@GwinnettTech.edu 6883 700 2207H
Web Site Design/Development John Thacher JThacher@GwinnettTech.edu 6679 700 2207G

 


Education Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Penny Waddell PWaddell@GwinnettTech.edu 6782 100 527E
Early Childhood Care and Education Jane Hyche JHyche@GwinnettTech.edu 6741 100 722C
Developmental Studies Enrollment Support Center EducationTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470-448-1203 100  
General Studies Enrollment Support Center EducationTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470-448-1203 100  
Technical Specialist Enrollment Support Center EducationTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470-448-1203 100  

 


Health Imaging and Informatics Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Jim Sass JSass@GwinnettTech.edu 6326 200 209
Cardiovascular Technology Kristen Buoy KBuoy@GwinnettTech.edu 6334 200 252
Computed Tomography Clinical Jim Sass
Sally Knab
JSass@GwinnettTech.edu
SKnab@GwinnettTech.edu
6326
6479
200
200
209
250
Diagnostic Medical Sonography Kim Strong KStrong@GwinnettTech.edu 6701 200 258
Health Information Mgmt Tech Latunya Henderson LHendersonGwinnettTech.edu 6809 200 328
Health Information Tech Cert Patricia Whitley PWhitley@GwinnettTech.edu 5413 A 342K
Magnetic Resonance Imaging Jim Sass
Sally Knab
JSass@GwinnettTech.edu
SKnab@GwinnettTech.edu
6326
6479
200
200
208
250
Radiologic Technology Sally Knab SKnab@GwinnettTech.edu 6479 200 250

 


Health Sciences and Public Safety Division


Progam
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Phil Klein PKlein@GwinnettTech.edu 6732 200 208
Clinical Research Michelle Forthofer MForthofer@GwinnettTech.edu 6406 200 145
Criminal Justice Russ Pomrenke RPomrenke@GwinnettTech.edu 6630 100 704
Dental Assisting LeaAnna Harding LHarding@GwinnettTech.edu 6356 200 318
EMT/AEMT Michael Johnson MJohnson@GwinnettTech.edu 6320 200 261
Healthcare Assistant Enrollment Support Center HealthTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470-448-1201 100  
Healthcare Science Enrollment Support Center HealthTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470-448-1201 100  
Paramedic Technology Michael Johnson MJohnson@GwinnettTech.edu 6320 200 261
Respiratory Care Nadya Khoja NKhoja@GwinnettTech.edu 6658 200 273
Surgical Technology TC Parker TCParker@GwinnettTech.edu 6348 200 331
Veterinary Technology Bonnie Ballard BBallard@GwinnettTech.edu 6347 200 320

 


Life Sciences Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Cathy Scholz CScholz@GwinnettTech.edu 6325 900 1.303E
Bioscience Mohd Salameh MSalameh@GwinnettTech.edu 6488 900 3.201

 


Nursing Sciences Division


Division Dean Indira Tyler ITyler@GwinnettTech.edu 6287 900 1.303C
Medical Assisting Marjorie McCullough MMccullough@GwinnettTech.edu 6393 900 3.213
Patient Care Certificate (CNA) Yvonne Durrant YDurrant@GwinnettTech.edu 6635 900 3.301L
Registered Nursing (ADN) Indira Tyler ITyler@GwinnettTech.edu 6287 900 1.303C

 

 

Revised: 08/28/2017