2017-2018 Course Catalog & Student Handbook 
    
    Sep 24, 2018  
2017-2018 Course Catalog & Student Handbook [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Program Advisors



Questions about your prospective program of study should be addressed to the program advisors as follows. Gwinnett Tech’s General Phone Number: 770.962.7580 or you can dial 678.226.extension for Lawrenceville or 470.282.extension for Alpharetta-North Fulton. Building “A” indicates the Alpharetta-North Fulton campus.

 


Art & Design Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Terry See TSee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213C
Barbering Terra Womack TWomack@GwinnettTech.edu 6627 100 613A
Cosmetology Terra Womack TWomack@GwinnettTech.edu 6627 100 613A
Culinary Arts Kerri Crean KCrean@GwinnettTech.edu 6625 700 1407
GIS Technology Aaron Poulsen APoulsen@GwinnettTech.edu 6648 600 105
Horticulture Aaron Poulsen APoulsen@GwinnettTech.edu 6648 600 105
Interiors Susan Arnold SArnold@GwinnettTech.edu 6632 500 2.203
Film Terry See TSee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213C
Photography Judith Pishnery JPishnery@GwinnettTech.edu 6629 100 302A

 


Automotive, Construction and Trades Division


Program
Advisor
E-Mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Gail Edwards GEdwards@GwinnettTech.edu 6367 100 932A
Air Conditioning Technology Reed Lovell RLovell@GwinnettTech.edu 6313 100 818A
Automotive Technology Robert Bauman RBauman@GwinnettTech.edu 6742 300 108E
Automotive Technology Mark Whittaker MarkWhittaker@GwinnettTech.edu 6354 300 108I
Automotive Technology Monroe Sorton MSorton@GwinnettTech.edu 6261 300 108F
Carpentry/Res. Const. Mgmt Dennis Bowers DBowers@GwinnettTech.edu 6649 100 929A
Commercial Const. Mgmt Christopher Sirmans CSirmans@GwinnettTech.edu 6760 100 652
Drafting Technology Clifford Achille CAchille@GwinnettTech.edu 6640 100 529
Diesel Equip Tech Johnny Stallings JStallings@GwinnettTech.edu 7382 300 108C
Engineering Technology Tonya Beck TBeck@GwinnettTech.edu 6324 100 932A
Mercedes Benz College Automotive Mark Whittaker MarkWhittaker@GwinnettTech.edu 6354 300 108I
MOPAR CAP Andy Lindman ALindman@GwinnettTech.edu 6709 300 108H
Photovoltaic Sys Instl & Rep Reed Lovell RLovell@GwinnettTech.edu 6313 100 818A
Welding Steve Jessup SJessup@GwinnettTech.edu 6763 100 815A

 


Business Sciences Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Terry See TSee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213C
Accounting Erica Teague-Friend ETeague-Friend@GwinnettTech.edu 6623 100 913
Business Management Trudy Dunson TrudyDunson@GwinnettTech.edu 6698 100 213E
Business Technology Rhonda Johnson Rhonda_Johnson@GwinnettTech.edu 6633 100 213B
Hotel/Restaurant/Travel Akua Washington AWashington@GwinnettTech.edu 6396 700 1401
Marketing Management Perry Hidalgo PHidalgo@GwinnettTech.edu 6715 100 213A

 


Computer Science Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean - Interim Garfield Anderson GAnderson@GwinnettTech.edu 6883 700 2207H
CISCO Lorenzo Clarke LClarke@GwinnettTech.edu 6335 700 2207B
CIST 1001 Albena Asenova-Belal ABelal@GwinnettTech.edu 6667 700 2207E
Computer Programming Dawit Lakew DLakew@GwinnettTech.edu 6919 700 2207A
Cybersecurity Asad Khan AKahn@GwinnettTech.edu 6409 700 2207G
Game Development Michael Stattelman MStattelman@GwinnettTech.edu 6679 700 2207F
Network Specialist, CISCO Lorenzo Clarke LClarke@GwinnettTech.edu 6335 700 2207B
Network Specialist, Microsoft Garfield Anderson GAnderson@GwinnettTech.edu 6883 700 2207H
Jeffrey Johnston JJohnston@GwinnettTech.edu 5414 A 342D
Network Specialist, Unix/Linux Garfield Anderson GAnderson@GwinnettTech.edu 6883 700 2207H
Web Site Design/Development Michael Stattelman MStattelman@GwinnettTech.edu 6679 700 2207F

 


Education Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Penny Waddell PWaddell@GwinnettTech.edu 6782 100 527E
Early Childhood Care and Education Jane Hyche JHyche@GwinnettTech.edu 6741 100 722C
Developmental Studies Enrollment Support Center EducationTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470.448.1203 100  
General Studies Enrollment Support Center EducationTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470.448.1203 100  
Technical Specialist Enrollment Support Center EducationTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470.448.1203 100  

 


Health Sciences Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Jim Sass JSass@GwinnettTech.edu 6326 200 209
Division Chair Yvonne Durrant YDurrant@GwinnetTech.edu 6635 200 208
Cardiovascular Technology Kristen Buoy KBuoy@GwinnettTech.edu 6334 200 252
Computed Tomography Clinical Jim Sass
Sally Knab
JSass@GwinnettTech.edu
SKnab@GwinnettTech.edu
6326
6479
200
200
209
250
Diagnostic Medical Sonography Kim Strong KStrong@GwinnettTech.edu 6701 200 258
Health Information Mgmt Tech Latunya Henderson LHendersonGwinnettTech.edu 6809 200 328
Magnetic Resonance Imaging Jim Sass
Sally Knab
JSass@GwinnettTech.edu
SKnab@GwinnettTech.edu
6326
6479
200
200
208
250
Radiologic Technology Sally Knab SKnab@GwinnettTech.edu 6479 200 250
Clinical Research Michelle Forthofer MForthofer@GwinnettTech.edu 6406 200 145
Bioscience Mohd Salameh MSalameh@GwinnettTech.edu 6488 900 3.201
Criminal Justice Russ Pomrenke RPomrenke@GwinnettTech.edu 6630 100 704
Dental Assisting LeaAnna Harding LHarding@GwinnettTech.edu 6356 200 318
EMT/AEMT Michael Johnson MJohnson@GwinnettTech.edu 6320 200 261
Healthcare Assistant Enrollment Support Center HealthTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470.448.1201 100  
Healthcare Science Enrollment Support Center HealthTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470.448.1201 100  
Paramedic Technology Michael Johnson MJohnson@GwinnettTech.edu 6320 200 261
Respiratory Care Nadya Khoja NKhoja@GwinnettTech.edu 6658 200 273
Surgical Technology TC Parker TCParker@GwinnettTech.edu 6348 200 331
Veterinary Technology Ryan Cheek RCheek@GwinnettTech.edu 6337 200 321

 


Nursing and Life Sciences Division


Division Dean Indira Tyler ITyler@GwinnettTech.edu 6287 900 1.303C
Division Chair Courtney Ross CRoss@GwinnettTech.edu 6325 900 1.303F
Medical Assisting Marjorie McCullough MMccullough@GwinnettTech.edu 6393 900 3.213
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) Yvonne Durrant YDurrant@GwinnettTech.edu 6635 900 3.301L
Registered Nursing (ADN) Asha Anumolu AAnumolu@GwinnettTech.edu 6964 900 1.303G

 

 

Revised: 04/30/2018