2018-2019 Course Catalog and Student Handbook 
    
    Dec 13, 2018  
2018-2019 Course Catalog and Student Handbook

Program Advisors



Questions about your prospective program of study should be addressed to the program advisors as follows. Gwinnett Tech’s General Phone Number: 770.962.7580 or you can dial 678.226.extension for Lawrenceville or 470.282.extension for Alpharetta-North Fulton. Building “A” indicates the Alpharetta-North Fulton campus.


Art & Design Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Terry See TSee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213C
Barbering Terra Womack TWomack@GwinnettTech.edu 6627 100 613A
Cosmetology Terra Womack TWomack@GwinnettTech.edu 6627 100 613A
Culinary Arts Kerri Crean KCrean@GwinnettTech.edu 6625 700 1407
GIS Technology Aaron Poulsen APoulsen@GwinnettTech.edu 6648 600 105
Horticulture Aaron Poulsen APoulsen@GwinnettTech.edu 6648 600 105
Interiors Susan Arnold SArnold@GwinnettTech.edu 6632 500 2.203

 


Automotive, Construction and Trades Division


Program
Advisor
E-Mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Christopher Sirmans CSirmans@GwinnettTech.edu 6760 100 652
Air Conditioning Technology Reed Lovell RLovell@GwinnettTech.edu 6313 100 818A
Automotive Technology Robert Bauman RBauman@GwinnettTech.edu 6742 300 108E
Automotive Technology Mark Whittaker MarkWhittaker@GwinnettTech.edu 6354 300 108I
Automotive Technology vacant   6261 300 108F
Carpentry/Res. Const. Mgmt Dennis Bowers DBowers@GwinnettTech.edu 6649 100 929A
Commercial Const. Mgmt Christopher Sirmans CSirmans@GwinnettTech.edu 6760 100 652
Drafting Technology Clifford Achille CAchille@GwinnettTech.edu 6640 100 529
Diesel Equip Tech Johnny Stallings JStallings@GwinnettTech.edu 7382 300 108C
Engineering Technology Stephen Hevert SHevert@GwinnettTech.edu 6803 100 932B
Mercedes Benz College Automotive Mark Whittaker MarkWhittaker@GwinnettTech.edu 6354 300 108I
MOPAR CAP Andy Lindman ALindman@GwinnettTech.edu 6709 300 108H
Photovoltaic Sys Instl & Rep Reed Lovell RLovell@GwinnettTech.edu 6313 100 818A
Welding Steve Jessup SJessup@GwinnettTech.edu 6763 100 815A

 


Business Sciences Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Terry See TSee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213C
Accounting Erica Teague-Friend ETeague-Friend@GwinnettTech.edu 6623 100 913
Business Management Trudy Dunson TrudyDunson@GwinnettTech.edu 6698 100 213E
Business Technology Rhonda Johnson Rhonda_Johnson@GwinnettTech.edu 6633 100 213B
Hotel/Restaurant/Travel Terry See TSee@GwinnettTech.edu 6651 100 213C
Hotel/Restaurant/Travel Akua Washington AWashington@GwinnettTech.edu 6396 700 1401
Marketing Management Perry Hidalgo PHidalgo@GwinnettTech.edu 6715 100 213A

 


Computer Science Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Garfield Anderson GAnderson@GwinnettTech.edu 6505 700 2207C
CISCO Lorenzo Clarke LClarke@GwinnettTech.edu 6335 700 2207B
CIST 1001 Albena Asenova-Belal ABelal@GwinnettTech.edu 6667 700 2207E
Computer Programming Dawit Lakew DLakew@GwinnettTech.edu 6919 700 2207A
Cybersecurity Karen Benson KBenson@GwinnettTech.edu 6949 700 2207D
Game Development Anubha Mittal AMittal@GwinnettTech.edu 6932 700 2207F
Network Specialist, CISCO Lorenzo Clarke LClarke@GwinnettTech.edu 6335 700 2207B
Network Specialist, Microsoft Oenia Odums OOdums@GwinnettTech.edu 6629 700 2207A
Network Specialist, Unix/Linux Karen Benson KBenson@GwinnettTech.edu 6949 700 2207D
WebSite Design/Development Anubha Mittal AMittal@GwinnettTech.edu 6932 700 2207F

 


Education Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Penny Waddell PWaddell@GwinnettTech.edu 6782 100 527E
Early Childhood Care and Education Jennifer Roberts JRoberts@GwinnettTech.edu 6470 100 722B
Developmental Studies Enrollment Support EducationTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470.448.1203 100  
General Studies Enrollment Support EducationTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470.448.1203 100  

 


Health Sciences Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Jim Sass JSass@GwinnettTech.edu 6326 200 209
Division Chair Yvonne Durrant YDurrant@GwinnettTech.edu 6635 200 208
Cardiovascular Technology Kristen Buoy KBuoy@GwinnettTech.edu 6334 200 252
Computed Tomography
Clinical
Jim Sass
Jennifer Turner
JSass@GwinnettTech.edu
JTurner@GwinnettTech.edu
6326
6479
200
200
209
250
Diagnostic Med Sonography Kim Strong KStrong@GwinnettTech.edu 6701 200 258
Health Information Mgmt. Latunya Henderson LHendersonGwinnettTech.edu 6809 200 328
Magnetic Resonance
Imaging
Jim Sass
Jennifer Turner
JSass@GwinnettTech.edu
JTurner@GwinnettTech.edu
6326
6479
200
200
208
250
Radiologic Technology Jennifer Turner JTurner@GwinnettTech.edu 6479 200 250
Clinical Research Michelle Forthofer MForthofer@GwinnettTech.edu 6406 200 145
Bioscience Mohd Salameh MSalameh@GwinnettTech.edu 6488 900 3.201
Criminal Justice Russ Pomrenke RPomrenke@GwinnettTech.edu 6630 100 704
Dental Assisting LeaAnna Harding LHarding@GwinnettTech.edu 6356 200 318
EMT/AEMT Michael Johnson MJohnson@GwinnettTech.edu 6320 200 261
Healthcare Assistant Enrollment Support HealthTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470.448.1201 100  
Interdisciplinary Studies Enrollment Support HealthTeam@GwinnettTech.edu 470.448.1201 100  
Paramedic Technology Michael Johnson MJohnson@GwinnettTech.edu 6320 200 261
Respiratory Care Nadya Khoja NKhoja@GwinnettTech.edu 6658 200 273
Surgical Technology TC Parker TCParker@GwinnettTech.edu 6348 200 331
Veterinary Technology Ryan Cheek RCheek@GwinnettTech.edu 6337 200 321

 


Nursing and Life Sciences Division


Program
Advisor
E-mail Address
Phone Ext.
Building
Office
Division Dean Indira Tyler ITyler@GwinnettTech.edu 6287 900 1.303C
Division Chair Courtney Ross CRoss@GwinnettTech.edu 6325 900 1.303F
Medical Assisting Marjorie McCullough MMccullough@GwinnettTech.edu 6393 900 3.213
Certified Nursing Asst (CNA) Kathleen Amadasun KAmadasun@GwinnettTech.edu   900  
Registered Nursing (ADN) Asha Anumolu AAnumolu@GwinnettTech.edu 6964 900 1.303G

 

Revised: 11/12/2018