2017-2018 Course Catalog & Student Handbook 
    Apr 19, 2021  
2017-2018 Course Catalog & Student Handbook [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Gwinnett Tech Leadership

Gwinnett Tech Senior Leadership

D. Glen Cannon President
Rebecca Alexander Vice President of Academic Affairs
Sonya McDaniel Vice President of Administrative Services
David Welden Vice President of Economic Development
Mary Beth Byerly Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Julie Post Vice President of Students Affairs
Galen Martin Vice President of Technology and Operations
LaShanta’ Cox Executive Director of Human Resources

Academic Affairs Leadership Staff

Philip Klein Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs
Stephanie Rooks Dean of Adult Education
Gail Edwards Dean of Automotive, Construction and Trades Division
Terry See Dean of Business Division and Art and Design Division
Rita Patel Dean of Computer Sciences Division
Penny Waddell Dean of Education Division
Jim Sass Dean of Health Sciences Division
Indira Tyler Dean of Nursing and Life Sciences Division
Cicily Mapp Director of Academic Affairs

Student Affairs Leadership Staff

Betsy Harris Brackett Executive Director of Enrollment Support
Kohle Paul Executive Director of Enrollment Processing
Jymmyca Wyatt Director of Admissions and Registrar
Andra Peterson Director of Financial Aid
Carla Morelon Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
Vacant Director of Student Affairs, Alpharetta-North Fulton
Rachel Mariano Director of Student Life
Robin Remich Director of Student Recruitment
Lisa Richardson Coordinator of Special Populations and Disability Services
Travis Simpson Coordinator of Veterans Affairs
Brenda Beverly Coordinator of Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act
Heroildo Matos-Rogers Banner Database Administrator

Administrative Services Leadership Staff

Amber Patterson Director of Accounting
Brenda Seals Director of Budget Compliance and Reporting
Sharonne Calvin Director of Student Accounts

Economic Development Leadership Staff

Melvin Everson Director of Business and Industry
Ave Miller Director of Career Services
Stephanie Garcia Director of Course Offerings and Operations
Becky Olson Director of Early Education Childcare Center
Cher Brister Director of Green Technologies
Ann Sechrist Director of State Workforce Development

Institutional Advancement Leadership Staff

Debra Bloom Executive Director of College Communications
Karen Eggers Director of Advancement Services and Donor Relations
Jennifer Hendrickson Director of Institutional Advancement (Gwinnett)
Mariah Lindsey Director of Institutional Advancement (Alpharetta-North Fulton)

Technology and Operations  Leadership Staff

Charles McCants Executive Director of Information Technology
Raymond Clunie Director of Facilities
Don Perkins Coordinator of Facilities
Scott Mitchell Grounds Manager
Jeff Burton Maintenance Supervisor
Mike Blouin Chief of Campus Police