2018-2019 Course Catalog and Student Handbook 
    Nov 16, 2019  
2018-2019 Course Catalog and Student Handbook [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Gwinnett Tech Leadership

Gwinnett Tech Senior Leadership

D. Glen Cannon President
Rebecca Alexander Vice President of Academic Affairs
Sonya McDaniel Vice President of Administrative Services
Stephanie Rooks Vice President of Adult Education
Charles McKinnon Vice President of Communication
Melvin Everson Vice President of Economic Development
LaShanta’ Cox Vice President of Human Resources
Julie Post Vice President of Students Affairs
Galen Martin Vice President of Technology and Operations

Academic Affairs Leadership Staff

Philip Klein Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs
Christopher Sirmans Dean of Automotive, Construction and Trades Division
Terry See Dean of Business Division and Art and Design Division
Garfield Anderson Dean of Computer Sciences Division
Penny Waddell Dean of Education Division
Jim Sass Dean of Health Sciences Division
Indira Tyler Dean of Nursing and Life Sciences Division
Cicily Mapp Director of Academic Affairs
Song Yang Director of Distance Education
Karen Howell Director of Dual Enrollment

Student Affairs Leadership Staff

Betsy Harris Brackett Executive Director of Enrollment Processing
Janelle Pierce Executive Director of Enrollment Support
LaShawndra Vannice Director of Admissions
Bradly Thomas Director of Registrar
Andra Peterson Director of Financial Aid
Carla Morelon Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness
James Hutto Director of Student Affairs, Alpharetta-North Fulton
Rachel Mariano Director of Student Life
Vacant Director of Student Recruitment
Lisa Richardson Coordinator of Special Populations and Disability Services
Travis Simpson Coordinator of Veterans Affairs
Brenda Beverly Coordinator of Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act
Heroildo Matos-Rogers Banner Database Administrator

Administrative Services Leadership Staff

Amber Patterson Director of Accounting
Brenda Seals Director of Budget Compliance and Reporting
Sharonne Calvin Director of Student Accounts

Economic Development Leadership Staff

Vacant Director of Business and Industry
Ave Miller Director of Career Services
Stephanie Garcia Director of Course Offerings and Operations
Becky Olson Director of Early Education Childcare Center
Cher Brister Director of Green Technologies
Ann Sechrist Director of State Workforce Development
Phoebe Coquerel Director of Career Experience

Institutional Advancement Leadership Staff

Karen Eggers Director of Advancement Services and Donor Relations
Melissa Smith Director of Communications
Vacant Executive Director of Institutional Advancement

Technology and Operations  Leadership Staff

Charles McCants Executive Director of Information Technology
Michael Hollimon Director of Facilities
Don Perkins Coordinator of Facilities
Randal Bailey Garner Grounds Manager
Jeff Burton Maintenance Supervisor
Mike Blouin Chief of Campus Police

Human Resource Leadership Staff

Becky Olson Director of Early Education Childcare Center
Precious Prendergast Human Resources Manager